Skip to main content

9 Story & Brown Bag Series Receive 9 Children’s & Family Emmy Nominations

A celebratory image featuring 9 Story and Brown Bag Films characters, surrounding text that says Children's and Family Emmys, 9 Nominations

The nominees for the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy’s have been announced, and we are thrilled to share that our 9 Story and Brown Bag Films series have received a combined total of 9 nominations at this year’s awards. 

The full list of nominations includes: 

  • Outstanding Preschool Animated Series 
    • Ada Twist, Scientist, Netflix  
    • Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum, PBS 
  • Outstanding Host 
    • Jack McBrayer – Hello Jack! The Kindness Show, Apple TV+
  • Outstanding Writing for a Preschool Animated Program  
    • Ada Twist, Scientist, Netflix 
    • Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood, PBS  
  • Outstanding Writing for an Animated Program  
    • Karma’s World, Netflix 
  • Outstanding Directing for a Preschool Animated Program 
    • Ada Twist, Scientist, Netflix 
    • Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood, PBS  
  • Outstanding Voice Performance in a Preschool Animated Series  
    • David Errigo Jr. As Dudley in Ridley Jones, Netflix  


A huge congratulations to all the talented team members at 9 Story Media Group and Brown Bag Films who worked on these amazing shows! 

We also want to extend another epic shout out to our fantastic production partners including Netflix, PBS KIDS, Apple TV+, Karma’s World Entertainment, Fred Rogers Productions, Laughing Wild, and Higher Ground Productions on these well-deserved nominations

Finally, we’d like to congratulate our distribution partner Fred Rogers Productions on their nomination for Donkey Hodie in Outstanding Lighting Design for a Live Action Program. 

The Children’s and Family Emmys, launched in 2022, represents and celebrates content in children’s and family programming categories. Winners will be announced at the 1st Annual Children’s & Family Emmy Ceremony on December 10th, 2022, at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles. For more information and the full list of this year’s nominees, click here.